torefone.blogg.se

Translucent veiled chameleon
Translucent veiled chameleon






translucent veiled chameleon

those three that were able to open their eyes (out of over 50 eggs) might survive long enough to pass on these bad genes. they either had no eyes or there were no slits for them to open.Īll offspring except three died of starvation from both of the two clutches. Why did they fail to thrive? MOST WERE BORN WITHOUT EYE SLITS.

translucent veiled chameleon

The first two clutches to hatch failed to thrive and died. His translucent male bred twice then sudden just dropped dead. I personally witnessed a breeder who bought a couple of these at a lofty price. If I am wrong, i am happy to be corrected, BUT I don't think I am.like I said I know one who tried breeding them, and one who does, and i don't think either had anything other than normal yemens to start with. I know a breeder who does sell them, but i don't agree with it.(can you tell!!:lol2Īnd that web-site wants to make people believe they came from an imported trio.what a pile of s***.how come so many breeders without translucent breeding stock can reproduce it then!!.that is awful to make people believe such rubbish.maybe the imported trio were brothers and sisters, and bred from brothers ans sisters.and did breed out, but all the others come from inbreeding and temp changes of eggs.to ensure the correct gene balance doesn't occur. I know some on the forum do like them, some even breed them.BUT not for me.that is my opinion!!Īs far as i'm aware, they're caused by inbreeding, and by changing the temps during incubation.not totally sure.

#TRANSLUCENT VEILED CHAMELEON SKIN#

IMO.they're disgusting.they're bred with genetic problems.which causes a lack of skin pigmentation in areas of their body, thus translucent or black splotches on chhhh!!.not my cup of tea.and i don't drink tea!!:lol2.I just think there are problems ahead for the chams.no scientific proof, BUT!!!!








Translucent veiled chameleon